This guide will show you how to reformat your Ultimate Backup using an iPhone or iPad. A reformat will completely erase your Ultimate Backup, and can be used to correct software issues that a normal reset was unable to resolve. Follow along with this tutorial video for help reformatting your Ultimate Backup:
Follow the steps below for additional assistance:
-
Open the Files app:
- Tap Browse
at the bottom right until you see the Locations section (NOTE: iPad users can skip this step, as the Locations section will already be visible on the left side of the screen):
- Tap and hold UBDRIVE, and then tap Erase from the pop-up menu:
- Choose exFAT as the format, and then tap Erase in the top-right:
- Tap Erase once more when prompted:
- You'll see a blue checkmark appear briefly next to UBDRIVE to indicate that the reformatting was successful:
- Open the Ultimate Backup app
, tap Grant Access to Drive, and follow the proper steps in the Drive Picker to select the UBDRIVE drive.
- Follow the steps in the How to Reset Ultimate Backup guide, choosing the Erase All Backup Records option when prompted. This step ensures that the app starts fresh and backs up all the files on your device.
**If you need any additional assistance, please contact Ultimate Backup support.