Ultimate Backup maintains a log file on your device which ensures that another Ultimate Backup drive will start where the previous Ultimate Backup drive stopped.
Simply follow these steps to continue where the previous backup left off:
1. Insert the new Ultimate Backup and launch the app.
2. Follow the relevant step below:
- If using the mobile app, simply tap "Resume Backup".
- If using the computer app, tap "Start Backup". If a popup appears prompting you to resume your last backup, choose "Yes".
You're all set! Your backup will continue on your new Ultimate Backup.
If you need any additional assistance, please contact Ultimate Backup Support.