As you may already know, we always recommend saving two copies of your photos in two locations, so there's never worry of losing any of your important and irreplaceable memories. Restore can help you with this! "Restore" means to copy your pictures from Ultimate Backup back to the connected device. Below, we'll go over the steps to restore your pictures to your mobile device or computer. First, connect your Ultimate Backup to your phone, tablet, or computer.
RESTORE FILES TO A MOBILE DEVICE
- Open the Ultimate Backup app
- Tap Settings
at the bottom right
- Tap Restore Files
- Tap Got it!
- Tap the checkmark to the left of a device or folder to select all files within that location, or tap the arrow to the right of a device or folder to enter the location and select specific files or folders
- Tap Start Restore at the bottom and wait for the restore to finish
Restored photos and videos appear in the Photos app on an iPhone or iPad, or in the Gallery app on an Android device.
RESTORE FILES TO A COMPUTER
- Open the Ultimate Backup computer app
- Click Restore on the left
- Click Start Restore to copy everything from the Ultimate Backup to the computer, or click Advanced Settings to adjust what is being copied and where it will be saved
- If you clicked Advanced Settings, you can adjust the destination folder and/or what content to include, and then click Start Restore at the bottom
- Your files will begin copying to your computer
- Once the restore is complete, click View Restored Files to open the newly created "UB Restore" folder on your computer
- The UB Restore folder can be found on Mac by opening Finder and going to Home > Pictures, or on Windows by opening File Explorer and going to This PC > Pictures
**If you need any additional assistance, please contact Ultimate Backup Support.